Support

Get support for your Nintendo systems, software and services

How to View and Manage Your Existing Friends

Instructions on viewing friends you have added on Nintendo Switch, and how to manage existing friends by performing actions such as removing or blocking them.

Important:

To use friend features, you must link your user account to a Nintendo Account.

Additional Information:

Each user can have a maximum of 300 friends.

Complete These Steps:

  1. Select your user icon on the HOME Menu to open your user page.
  2. Highlight "Friend List" to view a list of your friends.
  3. Select a friend to view them or perform the following actions:
    • Best Friends

      If you make a user a best friend, they will show at the top of your friend list.

    • Delete Friend

      If you delete a friend, you will also be deleted from that user's friend list.

    • Block

      Blocked users cannot send you friend requests, and it will be harder to encounter them in online play. Users will not be notified when you block them.