Support

Get support for your Nintendo systems, software and services

Software update: December 13th 2017

CI_3DS_PokemonUltraSunUltraMoon_Patch_1_1.jpg

A software update introducing new features and adjustments is now available for Pokémon Ultra Sun and Pokémon Ultra Moon. To download the update, please start the game while your system is connected to the internet. The software version after this update will be 1.1.0.

Update contents

  • An issue where the game would occasionally freeze during a cutscene immediately after selecting Litten to be your first Pokémon partner during the game’s prologue and thus prevent further progress has been fixed.
  • An issue where the move Wide Guard would not behave properly in relation to some Z-Moves has been fixed.
  • An issue where the move Ion Deluge would not behave properly has been fixed.
  • An issue where a learned move would be forgotten if you used BP in places like Mantine Surf Spot or the Battle Tree to learn a move has been fixed.

Additional information

This update must be applied in order to use the game's internet features.

Important:

The update data will be saved on the SD card inserted in your Nintendo 3DS system. If there is insufficient free space on the SD card, the update will not be applied successfully. You can check how much free space there is on your SD card by opening System Settings from the HOME Menu and selecting Data Management.

Please take care not to delete the update data, which can be viewed by opening System Settings → Data Management → Nintendo 3DS → Add-on Content.

If you didn’t accept the terms of the Nintendo 3DS Service User Agreement and Privacy Policy when you performed the initial setup of your Nintendo 3DS system, you will not be able to connect to the internet and download the update data. Please view the Nintendo 3DS Service User Agreement and Privacy Policy by selecting System Settings → Internet Settings → Other Information → User Agreement.

Please note that after downloading the update data for Ver. 1.1, any battle videos you have saved up until now cannot be played or made public.