Get support for your Nintendo systems, software and services

What kinds of My Nintendo points are there?

My Nintendo points can be broadly divided into two types.

Platinum Points

Platinum Points are either earned within a smart device application and tied to that app (for example, Super Mario Run Platinum Points), or not tied to any particular app (Regular Platinum Points).

Gold Points

Gold Points are earned for digital purchases, by purchasing Nintendo Switch, Nintendo 3DS or Wii U games via the Nintendo eShop or the Nintendo website. For Nintendo Switch you will also receive Gold Points for purchasing digital software bundles, downloadable content (DLC) or retail games.

On Nintendo 3DS and Wii U, Gold Points are only earned if your Nintendo Network ID is linked to your Nintendo Account at the time of purchase.

For detailed information on Gold Point usage with the Nintendo Switch, please see here.