Deleting your Nintendo eShop account

If you pass your Nintendo 3DS system onto another person, you may wish to delete your Nintendo eShop account. You can do this by accessing Settings / Other from the Main Menu of Nintendo eShop. There you select Delete Account and follow the instructions on the screen.

When you delete your Nintendo eShop account, the following data will be deleted:

  • Funds registered to the Nintendo 3DS System
  • Purchased/downloaded software
  • Software purchase/download history

Once your Nintendo eShop account is deleted, it is not possible to restore it.

Note that after deleting your Nintendo eShop account, you will no longer be able to redownload software you previously purchased, or launch software you saved on an SD Card.